Today at 2 PM Pacific Time, Stephen Meyer Will Talk with Michael Medved About the Materialist Threat to American Exceptionalism - Evolution News & Views

Evolution News and Views (ENV) provides original reporting and analysis about the debate over intelligent design and evolution, including breaking news about scientific research.

Evolution News and Views
Culture and Ethics NEWS
 

Today at 2 PM Pacific Time, Stephen Meyer Will Talk with Michael Medved About the Materialist Threat to American Exceptionalism

Medved-Banner7.jpgLast week Russian president Vladmir Putin critiqued American exceptionalism, focusing attention on what makes our country unique. Chief among those qualities that indeed make America exceptional are the ideals of liberty, limited government, and equality under the law, enshrined in the Constitution and Declaration of Independence.

Today is Constitution Day, the anniversary of the adoption of the U.S. Constitution. There's no more important day in our country's history.

Yet America's Constitutional tradition of limited government is endangered. Endangered by what? Discovery Institute philosopher of science Stephen Meyer says the threat comes from a view of the world that some call "materialism."

That's the subject of today's Science & Culture Update on the Michael Medved show. Join Mr. Medved and Dr. Meyer, in the second hour of the show -- that's 1 pm Pacific time, 4 pm Eastern [CORRECTION: 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern]. Don't forget you can also listen online here.


FEATURES
 

TOP ARTICLES

TOP VIDEOS

TOP PODCASTS


more...